+49 2151 5241 0
Contact us

Code of Conduct

Our company’s essential values

Code of Conduct

This Code of Conduct was developed within the scope of an employee work group. On the basis of mutual principles and values, this code is to determine, today and in the future, the behaviour and activity of all the workforce of Innovative Metal Recycling IMR (hereinafter referred to as „we“).

Our employees identified and specified as our company’s essential values these three basic beliefs at a superordinate level:

1. We treat all employees and business partners with respect and tolerance.
2. We are always reliable and act with absolute integrity.
3. We meet all our interest or pressure groups with openness and esteem.

This applies not only in the internal relationship – i.e. dealing with colleagues among each other – but also in the external relationship, thus when dealing with customers, suppliers and the public relevant to us. Moreover, the requirements formulated in the following Code of Conduct (CoC) are used as an orientation for appropriate behaviour of all employees to protect the good reputation of Innovative Metal Recycling GmbH and strengthen it for the future on the market. All our employees voluntarily obligate themselves to comply with the CoC as of the point in time of the signature under their employment agreement and until their final leaving of the enterprise. We expect all our employees to identify themselves with our principles and basic beliefs and to act in compliance with them at all times. We consider it a matter of course that our executive personnel live by our basic beliefs and that they communicate them to the outside. Moreover, this CoC also formulates the claim imposed by IMR on its business partners: Just as our business partners can expect overall compliance of this code of conduct on the part of all IMR employees, we also expect compliance with this CoC from our business partners.

Everyone in our workforce was personally handed over this code of conduct. The CoC is valid for all employees at all locations. Deliberate violations of this code are utterly intolerable and will result in serious consequences within the scope of the applicable labour law provisions.

1. Compliance with laws and legislation

For us, compliance with laws and legislation is the most fundamental prerequisite in order to operate our business successfully. Accordingly, we expect every employee to always comply with applicable laws and regulations. No exceptions are allowed here and there is no margin of discretion or leeway. In case of doubt, we rather forgo reaching targets than breaching laws or regulations. Violations not only may result in civil and/or criminal law consequences for the individual employee but also bring about sanctions against the entire company and thus all its employees. For that reason, our employees must expect rigid disciplinary action in case of breaches of the law.

2. Collaboration with our customers and business partners

2.1. Fair competition and prohibition of corruption

Integrity and fairness are always our priorities even in business competition. We comply, at all times, with the existing laws in those countries in which we are doing business. In particular, we do not engage in any competitive arrangements, e.g. regarding terms/conditions or distribution of target groups and markets, and we do not tolerate any of the aforementioned as business practices.

2.2. Handling confidential business information

Business secrets and confidential information of our customers are always kept secret and protected against potential notice and knowledge by unauthorized persons. Sensitive business information of our business partners are only made accessible to those employees who are in direct contact with the respective partner and for whose business purposes the knowledge of corresponding information is indispensable. Also, business secrets and confidential information may not be passed on to unauthorized third parties, e.g. family members. This obligation also applies after withdrawal from the company. Just as we expect that our employees protect external business information and the intellectual property of third parties, so is the protection of our intellectual property and our company’s confidential business information indispensable for us.

2.3. Data protection or privacy

We take the protection of customers‘ data and employees‘ data very seriously. We treat personal data confidentially and in accordance with statutory data protection regulations as well as with our privacy statement.

3. Interaction with our employees

IMR bears responsibility towards all employees. We respect every colleague as an independent personality. The individual strengths of every single one are the prerequisite for the corporate success of our enterprise.

3.1 Equal treatment and nondiscrimination

Respect and tolerance are the basis of daily interactions in our company. The personal rights of all colleagues are important values and respected as such. As a responsible employer, IMR supports and promotes equal opportunities for men and women. All employees enjoy equal treatment from superiors and colleagues, irrespective of their ethnicity, skin colour, gender, religion, national and social origin, personal circumstances, their health status or age.

3.2 Demeanour and communication in public

Internal and external communications are one of the most important duties of corporate management. But at the same time, we consider all employees of IMR to be communicative multipliers and brand ambassadors and also promote the self-image of employees as such. For the communication in our company, the following most important premise or priority is applicable: Communication should be transparent, honest and credible. Transparent communication also includes, for us, the up-to-date communication on the social media channels operated by IMR. In this context, we consider direct feedback and communications with customers and followers as especially valuable.

3.3 Occupational safety and health protection

We are convinced that our employees‘ safety and health are essential for the company’s success. That’s why we attach, for the employees‘ well-being, the greatest value to the compliance with our health and safety at work guidelines. This applies especially for our colleagues operating plants and machinery. Caution and circumspection are the determining parameters for all operating procedures in the entire enterprise. It is our primary objective to employ capable and committed people in our workforce and achieve the lowest possible rate of illnesses and occupational accidents. Accordingly, we operate various in-house measures to promote health and we consider this commitment as a key element for the productivity and quality of our work.

4. Sustainability

Actively shaping the future – for IMR since its foundation, it has been claim, challenge and guiding principle all in one. The company as a whole as well as every single employee take that into account by daily accepting responsibility in all business divisions and facing the great challenges of our times: Using innovative metal recycling to make a contribution to a sound environment; taking care of responsible handling of resources and advocating fair social interactions, also in terms of the intergenerational concept.

4.1. Environmental responsibility

Economy-minded trade and business management are the basis for strengthening IMR in the future and lastingly ensure its commercial success. We always take care to design our operating processes such that any impact on the environment and the climate will be as low as possible. Every single employee at IMR is urged to adjust his or her individual conduct to the special responsibility for the protection of resources of a modern recycling operation. As a community at IMR, it is our aim /objective to harmonize the needs of humans, nature and the economy and make our contribution to a sustainable world. This also includes concrete process optimizations, such as „think before you print“ or waste sorting.

4.2. Handling machines and technical facilities

During the operation of our production plants as well, we always take care to keep any interactions as low as possible – especially with the direct surroundings at our locations. Maintenance and repair of our equipment or systems always takes priority over any possible new acquisitions. Digitalization in plant engineering is another chance for us to produce in a yet more ecologically sound manner.

4.3. Social commitment

We consider our company an active member of society and we are accordingly engaged and committed in various forms on a local and regional level. Active promotion of non-profit institutions and the support of numerous charitable projects from the areas of sports, culture and education – these are projects particularly close to our hearts. Here you will find a complete overview of the projects which we currently support and sponsor.

+49 2151 5241 0
Kontaktieren Sie uns

Verhaltenskodex

Die Grundlage unseres unternehmerischen Handelns

Code of Conduct

Dieser Verhaltenskodex wurde im Rahmen einer Mitarbeiter-Arbeitsgruppe entwickelt. Er soll auf Basis gemeinsamer Grundsätze und Werte, heute und in Zukunft, das Verhalten und Handeln aller Beschäftigten der Firma Innovative Metal Recycling IMR (im Folgenden „wir“ genannt) bestimmen.

Als wesentliche Werte des Unternehmens wurden von unseren Mitarbeitern übergeordnet diese drei Grundüberzeugungen identifiziert und festgeschrieben:

1. Wir begegnen allen Mitarbeitern und Geschäftspartnern mit Respekt und Toleranz.
2. Wir verhalten uns stets zuverlässig und absolut integer.
3. Wir treten allen unseren Interessengruppen mit Offenheit und Wertschätzung gegenüber.

Dies gilt sowohl im Innenverhältnis, d.h. im Umgang der Kollegen miteinander, als auch im Außenverhältnis, also im Umgang mit Kunden, Lieferanten und der für uns relevanten Öffentlichkeit. Die Anforderungen, die in dem folgenden Code of Conduct (CoC) formuliert wurden, dienen außerdem als Orientierung für ein angemessenes Verhalten aller Beschäftigten, um den guten Ruf der Innovative Metal Recycling GmbH zu wahren und für die Zukunft im Markt zu festigen. Zur Einhaltung des CoC verpflichten sich alle unsere Mitarbeiter freiwillig ab dem Zeitpunkt der Unterschrift ihres Arbeitsvertrages und bis zum endgültigen Ausscheiden aus dem Unternehmen. Wir erwarten, dass sich alle Mitarbeiter mit unseren Grundsätzen identifizieren und stets nach ihnen handeln. Für unsere Führungskräfte sehen wir es als selbstverständlich an, dass sie unsere Grundüberzeugungen vorleben und nach außen kommunizieren. Des weiteren formuliert dieser CoC auch den Anspruch, den IMR an seine Geschäftspartner stellt: Genauso wie unsere Geschäftspartner die ganzheitliche Einhaltung dieses Verhaltenskodex von allen IMR-Mitarbeitern erwarten können, erwarten wir die Einhaltung dieses CoC auch von unseren Geschäftspartnern.

Jedem unserer Mitarbeiter wurde dieser Verhaltenskodex persönlich ausgehändigt. Der CoC gilt für alle Mitarbeiter an allen Standorten. Bewusste Verstöße gegen diesen Kodex werden in keiner Weise toleriert und führen im Rahmen der geltenden arbeitsrechtlichen Bestimmungen zu ernsthaften Konsequenzen.

1. Einhaltung von Recht und Gesetz

Die Einhaltung von Recht und Gesetz ist für uns die oberste Grundvoraussetzung, um erfolgreich unser Geschäft betreiben zu können. Wir erwarten daher von jedem Mitarbeiter, sich stets an geltende Vorschriften und Gesetze zu halten. Hierfür gibt es keine Ausnahmen und keinen Ermessensspielraum. Im Zweifel verzichten wir auf das Erreichen von Zielvorgaben, statt gegen Recht und Gesetz zu verstoßen. Zuwiderhandlungen können nicht nur zivil- und strafrechtliche Konsequenzen für den einzelnen Mitarbeiter haben, sondern auch Sanktionen gegen das gesamte Unternehmen und somit alle Mitarbeiter mit sich bringen. Aus diesem Grund haben unsere Mitarbeiter bei Gesetzesverstößen mit strengen disziplinarischen Maßnahmen zu rechnen.

2. Zusammenarbeit mit unseren Kunden und Geschäftspartnern

2.1. Gerechter Wettbewerb und Korruptionsverbot

Integrität und Fairness stehen für uns auch im geschäftlichen Wettbewerb immer im Vordergrund. Wir halten uns stets an das bestehende Recht in den Ländern, in denen wir geschäftlich aktiv werden. Insbesondere Wettbewerbsabsprachen, z.B. zu Konditionen oder Aufteilung von Zielgruppen und -märkten werden von uns nicht praktiziert und als Geschäftspraktik nicht toleriert.

2.2. Umgang mit vertraulichen Geschäftsinformationen

Geschäftsgeheimnisse und vertrauliche Informationen unserer Kunden werden stets geheim gehalten und vor möglicher Kenntnisnahme unbefugter Personen geschützt. Sensible Geschäftsinformationen unserer Geschäftspartner werden nur den Mitarbeitern zugänglich gemacht, die unmittelbar mit dem jeweiligen Partner im Kontakt stehen und für deren geschäftliche Zwecke die Kenntnis entsprechender Informationen unabdingbar sind. Auch dürfen Geschäftsgeheimnisse und vertrauliche Informationen nicht an unbefugte Dritte, z.B. Familienangehörige, weitergegeben werden. Diese Verpflichtung gilt auch nach Ausscheiden aus dem Unternehmen. Im gleichen Maße, wie wir von unseren Mitarbeitern den Schutz externer Geschäftsinformationen und des geistigen Eigentums Dritter erwarten, ist für uns der Schutz unseres geistigen Eigentums und vertraulicher Geschäftsinformationen des Unternehmens unabdingbar.

2.3. Datenschutz

Wir nehmen den Schutz von Kunden- und Mitarbeiterdaten sehr ernst. Wir behandeln personenbezogene Daten vertraulich und entsprechend der gesetzlichen Datenschutzvorschriften sowie unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

3. Umgang mit unseren Mitarbeitern

IMR trägt Verantwortung gegenüber allen Mitarbeitern. Wir achten jeden Kollegen als eigenständige Persönlichkeit. Die individuellen Stärken jedes Einzelnen sind die Voraussetzung für den unternehmerischen Erfolg unseres Unternehmens.

3.1 Gleichbehandlung und Nichtdiskriminierung

Respekt und Toleranz sind die Basis des täglichen Miteinanders in unserem Unternehmen. Die Persönlichkeitsrechte aller Kollegen sind ein hohes Gut und werden als solches geachtet. Als verantwortungsvoller Arbeitgeber fördert IMR die Chancengleichheit von Mann und Frau. Alle Mitarbeiter werden von Vorgesetzten und Kollegen gleich behandelt, ungeachtet der ethnischen Zugehörigkeit, der Hautfarbe, des Geschlechts, der Religion, der nationalen und sozialen Herkunft, der persönlichen Lebensumstände, des Gesundheitszustands oder ihres Alters.

3.2 Auftreten und Kommunikation in der Öffentlichkeit

Kommunikation nach innen und außen ist eine der wichtigsten Aufgaben der Geschäftsleitung. Gleichzeitig verstehen wir aber alle Mitarbeiter von IMR als kommunikative Multiplikatoren und Markenbotschafter und fördern auch das Selbstverständnis der Mitarbeiter als solche. Für die Kommunikation in unserem Unternehmen gilt als oberste Prämisse: Es soll transparent, ehrlich und glaubwürdig kommuniziert werden. Zu einer transparenten Kommunikation zählt bei uns auch die tagesaktuelle Kommunikation auf den von IMR bespielten Social-Media-Kanälen. Die direkte Rückkopplung und Kommunikation mit Kunden und Followern betrachten wir in diesem Zusammenhang als besonders wertvoll.

3.3 Arbeits- und Gesundheitsschutz

Wir sind davon überzeugt, dass Sicherheit und Gesundheit unserer Mitarbeiter wesentlich für den Unternehmenserfolg sind. Deshalb legen wir zum Wohle der Beschäftigten größten Wert auf die Befolgung unserer Gesundheits- und Arbeitsschutzrichtlinien. Dies gilt insbesondere für unsere Kollegen an den Anlagen und den Maschinen. Vorsicht und Umsicht sind die bestimmenden Parameter für alle Betriebsabläufe im gesamten Unternehmen. Unser Primärziel ist es, leistungsfähige und engagierte Mitarbeiter zu beschäftigen und eine möglichst niedrige Krankheits- und Arbeitsunfallquote zu erreichen. Deshalb betreiben wir diverse innerbetriebliche Maßnahmen zur Gesundheitsförderung und betrachten dieses Engagement als Schlüsselelement für die Produktivität und die Qualität unserer Arbeit.

4. Nachhaltigkeit

Die Zukunft aktiv zu gestalten, ist für IMR seit seiner Gründung Anspruch, Herausforderung und Leitgedanke zugleich. Sowohl das Unternehmen als Ganzes wie auch jeder einzelne Mitarbeiter tragen dem Rechnung, indem sie täglich in allen Unternehmensbereichen Verantwortung übernehmen und sich den großen Herausforderungen unserer Zeit stellen: Durch innovatives Metall-Recycling einen Beitrag zu einer intakten Umwelt zu leisten, für einen verantwortungsvollen Umgang mit Ressourcen zu sorgen und für ein faires Miteinander, auch im Sinne des Generationengedankens, einzustehen.

4.1. Umweltverantwortung

Umweltbewusstes Handeln und Wirtschaften sind die Basis, um IMR zukünftig zu stärken und den Geschäftserfolg nachhaltig zu sichern. Wir achten stets darauf, unsere Betriebsabläufe so zu gestalten, dass die Auswirkungen für die Umwelt und das Klima so gering wie möglich ausfallen. Jeder einzelne Mitarbeiter bei IMR ist dazu angehalten, sein individuelles Verhalten an die besondere Verantwortung für den Schutz von Ressourcen eines modernen Recyclingbetriebs anzupassen. Wir streben als Gemeinschaft bei IMR danach, die Interessen von Menschen, Natur und Wirtschaft in Einklang zu bringen und zu einer nachhaltigen Welt beizutragen. Hierzu gehören auch konkrete Prozessoptimierungen, wie z.B. „Think before you Print“ oder Mülltrennung.

4.2. Umgang mit Maschinen und technischen Anlagen

Auch beim Betrieb unserer Produktionsanlagen achten wir stets darauf, die Wechselwirkungen, insbesondere mit dem direkten Umfeld an unseren Standorten, so gering wie möglich zu halten. Reparatur und Pflege unserer Anlagen geht immer vor eventuellen Neuanschaffungen. Die Digitalisierung im Anlagenbau verstehen wir als zusätzliche Chance, noch umweltschonender zu produzieren.

4.3. Soziales Engagement

Wir verstehen unser Unternehmen als ein aktives Mitglied der Gesellschaft und engagieren uns daher in unterschiedlichster Form auf regionaler und lokaler Ebene. Die aktive Förderung von gemeinnützigen Einrichtungen und die Unterstützung einer Vielzahl von karitativen Projekten, aus dem Sportbereich und aus Bildung und Erziehung, liegen uns besonders am Herzen. Hier finden Sie eine Gesamtübersicht der Projekte, die von uns aktuell unterstützt werden.