+49 2151 5241 0
Contact us

About IMR

Sustainable and efficient

metal recycling

Innovative Metal Recycling IMR was founded in 2008. Our core business is sustainable and efficient metal recycling to return scrap and metals as well as composite materials into the resources recycling system.

Aside from our principal place of business in Krefeld, we have a branch in Siegen and an investment in dhi Rohstoffmanagement GmbH. As the leading recycling operation in Germany, we provide in our three business divisions – stainless steel, non-ferrous metals and processing – customized, individualized service concepts and our own machine and development know-how for consistent, unmixed and sorted metal qualities. At IMR,  internal togetherness ranks first. In our daily endeavours with a variety of activities and programs, we aim at being among the best employers in the region. Because we know that only satisfied employees will lead to satisfied customers and suppliers.

Fit for life, fit for work!

We invest in the health of our employees! With our company health management, we ensure for the long term a healthy corporate culture!

At IMR we are constantly working to improve our processes and systems, always reacting with utmost flexibility in our daily operations – always in the interest of our customers and suppliers. And we are far more than a „scrap yard“. We are not only dealing efficiently and profitably for our customers but, in our daily work, we are also saving resources for our present generation as well as future generations. Sustainable operations and procedures are particularly important for us because the sustainable and efficient handling of raw and reusable materials is a major component part of our future.

Our Information Brochure for downloading



We are members of BDSV

We are members of VDM

We are members of ZDI

+49 2151 5241 0
Kontaktieren Sie uns

Über IMR

Nachhaltiges und effizientes
Metall-Recycling

Innovative Metal Recycling IMR wurde im Jahre 2008 gegründet. Unser Kerngeschäft ist ein nachhaltiges und effizientes Metall-Recycling, um Schrotte und Metalle sowie Verbundstoffe wieder in den Wertstoffkreislauf zurückzuführen.

Neben unserem Hauptsitz in Krefeld unterhalten wir eine Niederlassung in Siegen sowie eine Beteiligung an der dhi Rohstoffmanagement GmbH. In unseren drei Geschäftsbereichen Edelstahl, Buntmetalle und Verarbeitung bieten wir als führender Recycling-Betrieb in Deutschland kundenindividuelle Servicekonzepte und eigenes Maschinen- und Entwicklungs-Knowhow für gleichbleibende, sortenreine Metallqualitäten. Bei IMR steht das interne Miteinander an erster Stelle. Wir bemühen uns täglich, mit vielfältigen Aktionen und Programmen, zu den besten Arbeitgebern in der Region zu gehören. Denn wir wissen, dass nur zufriedene Mitarbeiter zu zufriedenen Kunden und Lieferanten führen.

Fit for Life, fit for Work!

Wir investieren in die Gesundheit unserer Mitarbeiter! Durch unser betriebliches Gesundheitsmanagement gewährleisten wir nachhaltig eine gesunde Unternehmenskultur!

Wir bei IMR arbeiten stetig daran unsere Prozesse und Anlagen zu verbessern, sowie jederzeit mit der größtmöglichen Flexibilität im Tagesgeschäft zu reagieren – stets im Sinne unserer Kunden und Lieferanten. Dabei sind wir mehr als nur ein „Schrottplatz“. Wir handeln nicht nur effektiv und gewinnbringend für unsere Kunden, wir bewahren in unserer täglichen Arbeit Ressourcen für diese und zukünftige Generationen. Besonders wichtig ist uns hierbei die nachhaltige Arbeitsweise, denn nachhaltiger und effizienter Umgang mit Roh- und Wertstoffen ist ein wichtiger Bestandteil für unsere Zukunft.

Unsere Infobroschüre zum Download



Wir sind Mitglied im BDSV

Wir sind Mitglied im VDM

Wir sind Mitglied im ZDI